top of page

Employee Spotlight: Elliot Daugherty

Name: Elliot Daugherty



Position: Customer Service Representative – Mid West


Warehouse: Chicago, IL


Hometown: I was born in Plattsburgh, NY and attended Peru Senior High School before attending two years of junior college. I moved to San Francisco and attended Film School. I eventually moved back home to attend business school.


Favorite Part of Working at Country Malt Group: Tapping into my passion of working with breweries, distilleries, wineries and cideries all over the world.


Hobbies: I love to hike mountains, or as my friend calls it “go on vision quests”. I also enjoy playing basketball and roughhousing with my giant Irish Wolfhound, Rohan.


Favorite Sports Team: Ironically, I absolutely love to play sports, but I don’t really watch any on TV, other than MMA. I’m a huge fan of MMA.


What Is Most Important to You: My family, my wonderful girlfriend Jessica, and our dog Rohan. I am as Irish as it comes, and our family motto is Ar Nductas, which is Gaelic for, “Our Heritage”. Family means everything to us.


Other Things We Should Know About You: After junior college, I decided to become a full-time artist for a few years, and showed my work in a variety of different galleries and venues. My prominent mediums were charcoal, pen & ink, pastel and installation sculpture. After business school, I also opened and operated my own media marketing company for awhile, as well as ran a farm to table wine bar. Last, but certainly not least, I served as a Territory Sales Manager for a brewery.

RECENT POST
bottom of page