top of page

Employee Spotlight: Tara Rumbaugh

Name: Tara Rumbaugh



Position: Inside Sales Support – Western Territories


Hometown: I grew up in Whitefish, MT where I learned to love the outdoors. Growing up in a small town I learned the importance of hard work and respect at an early age and have carried those values through my development. I’ve moved around quite a bit since then to places like Spokane (WA), Hilo (HI) and a few others, and now call Vancouver (WA) home.


Favorite Part of Working at Country Malt Group: I enjoy spending time with my amazing coworkers partaking in all the great beer and craft spirits offered locally in the NW, particularly while attending the many beer festivals and gatherings in the Portland metro area.


Hobbies: My hobbies are strongly influenced by growing up in Montana. I fill my time with hiking, waterfall seeking, white water rafting, kayaking, lazy river floats, fishing, shooting and stone collecting. I also recently took up yoga.


Favorite Sports Team: The Seahawks and Broncos both have a special place in my heart so I tend to cheer for both of them (I know, it’s complicated). Closer to home I support our local Portland Trailblazers!


Favorite Local Breweries: My favorite local Vancouver breweries include (but are not limited to) Ghost Runners Brewery, Barrel Mountain Brewing and Brothers Cascadia Brewing.

Other Things We Should Know About You: I have worked in three different departments over the last 7 years while at Great Western Malting and Country Malt Group; Administration, Finance and now Sales. This has granted me a uniquely rounded experience set, one that I’m proud to have and grateful to have grown with such a highly regarded company.

RECENT POST
bottom of page